British Association of Play Therapists - logo

British Association of Play Therapists

Contact Us

General Enquiries: Please refer any general enquiries to our BAPT office either by letter, phone or email.

Office Address
The British Association of Play Therapists
1, Beacon Mews,
South Road,
Weybridge
Surrey KT13 9DZ
UK

Office Telephone: 01932 828638

Fax: 01932 820100

Email: info@bapt.uk.com

 

Subject Enquiries

ADVERTISING ENQUIRIES Including advertising costs, print deadlines and advertising terms and conditions…
Contact Janet in the office info@bapt.uk.com or Magazine Editor editor@bapt.uk.com

 

BRITISH JOURNAL OF PLAY THERAPY ENQUIRIES Including Journal subscriptions, paper submissions and any any other related Journal issues…
Contact Journal Editor journal@bapt.uk.com

 

COMMUNICATION AND PUBLIC RELATIONS ENQUIRIES Including Play Therapy information for parents/carers, professionals and any other related communications and public relation issues…
Contact BAPT Communications and PR Sub-Committee communication@bapt.uk.com

 

COMPLAINTS AND PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT ISSUES Including formal complaints and professional conduct issues…
Contact BAPT Complaints Committee complaints@bapt.uk.com

 

CONFERENCE ENQUIRIES Including Conference enquiries, registration, workshop/lecture proposals and any other issue relating to Play Therapy conferences…
Contact BAPT Conference Sub-Committee info@bapt.uk.com

 

FINANCE AND RESOURCES ENQUIRIES Including finance, resource and budgetary issues…
Contact BAPT Finance and Resources Sub-Committee treasurer@bapt.uk.com

 

MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION ENQUIRIES Including any issues and queries relating to membership applications…
Contact Membership Secretary applications@bapt.uk.com

 

MEMBERSHIP RENEWAL ENQUIRIES Including any issues and queries relating to membership renewals…
Contact BAPT Renewals Team info@bapt.uk.com

 

PLAY THERAPY MAGAZINE ENQUIRIES Including Magazine subscriptions, article submissions and any any other related Magazine issues…
Contact Magazine Editor: editor@bapt.uk.com

 

PRACTICE ISSUES AND REGULATION ENQUIRIES Including any current or proposed practice regulations relating to Play Therapy practice and any issues relating to BAPT’s application to join the Professional Standards Agency …
Contact BAPT Professional Practice Chairprofessionalpractice@bapt.uk.com

 

RESEARCH ENQUIRIES Including any issues relating to past, current or future Play Therapy research…
Contact BAPT Research Sub-Committee research@bapt.uk.com

 

TRAINING AND EDUCATION ENQUIRIES Including the accreditation of Play Therapy and Supervision training, approval of Play Therapy Supervisors and full members Continuing Professional Development (CPD)…
Contact BAPT Training and Education Sub-Committee training@bapt.uk.com

 

BAPT WEBSITE ENQUIRIES Including website content, links to and from BAPT website…
Contact website@bapt.uk.com

 

BAPT WEBSITE TECHNICAL PROBLEMS Including members’ area password difficulties, problems with the on-line registers and any other related technical issues…
Contact BAPT Webmaster info@bapt.uk.com

 

Specific Contacts (since AGM 2015)

 

Chairperson:

Ruth Lazarus
chair@bapt.uk.com

 

Vice-Chairperson:
Harriet Armstrong
harriet.armstrong@bapt.uk.com

 

Treasurer:
Jenny Harrison
treasurer@bapt.uk.com

 

Membership (Applications) Secretary:
Audrey Lee
a.lee@bapt.uk.com

 

Membership (Renewals) Secretary:
info@bapt.uk.com

 

Conference Manager:
currently co-ordinated by Janet Steel
info@bapt.uk.com

 

PLAY THERAPY Magazine Editor:
Nina Ridsdale
editor@bapt.uk.com

 

British Journal of Play Therapy Editor:
Lisa Gordon Clark
journal@bapt.uk.com

 

Training and Education Sub-Committee Chairperson:
Heen Gedge
training@bapt.uk.com

 

Communications and PR Sub-Committee Chair:
communication@bapt.uk.com

 

Research Sub-Committee co-ordinator:
Sue Elmer
research@bapt.uk.com

 

Professional Practice sub-committee Chairperson:  please send any queries to

chair@bapt.uk.com

reviewed September 2017